Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

I made it into Making magazine!!

on March 3, 2012

I am so happy – I finally got a photo of one of my craft projects printed in Making magazine (it might only be in Making Views but it still counts!!)

I must admit I think I over did the ‘Loves’ to get noticed in my e-mail and it now reads as a very gushy e-mail desperate to be printed!! But it worked!!

I made two Japanese Knot bags following a pattern previously printed in Making Magazine. The one with the Hawaiian theme fabric is my current daily handbag and is made with Alexander Henry fabric from Fancy Moon.

The other bag was made for my friend Rachel for her birthday – this one is made in Amy Butler peacock design fabric bought on e-bay. I lined them both with cotton fabric from Fabricland.

They are great bags for daily use as I made them with longer handles so they can be worn across your body leaving hands free to deal with small children, and it is surprising how much you can fit inside them!!

One response to “I made it into Making magazine!!

  1. Jeff Smith says:

    Reblogged this on South Coast Custom Surfboards and commented:
    Very proud of my creative wife … check out her work

Leave a Reply

