Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Summer dress

on March 3, 2012

I own so many books on crafts – I probably should have based this blog on my library of books! I tend to buy a new book and then feel obliged to make at least one item out of it before adding it to the shelf to justify the purchase. I just can’t resist buying them as they inspire me into action when I look through them at bedtime and the internet just doesn’t have the same feel as a book in your hands!

To try and save the purse strings I do occasionally raid the local libraries craft stock and again feel obliged to make one or two items out of the book but with a deadline as they need to be returned in 3 weeks time!

This dress pattern came from Vintage style kids patterns and accessories (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Vintage-Style-Kids-Patterns-Accessories/dp/190641744X/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1330803629&sr=1-1). There are some beautiful clothes in this book and as you can see below they can also look very modern when sewn in different fabrics.

The fabric for this dress was purchased at Ikea.

Leave a Reply

