Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Butterfly Cards

on March 11, 2012

Here is a picture of three cards I made today.

I recently bought a set of paper cutters from Lidl and wanted to try them out. I have used an edge cutter to cut out hearts down the side.

I cut out a butterfly shape from corrugated cardboard and pink tissue paper and then used sticky foam pads to glue them together and onto the card.

To finish them off I add some seed beads on jewellery wire to make up the body of the butterfly and brushed the cards with fine card making glitter.

Below is a picture of most of the materials you need to make one yourself. Have a go…. quick to make and more personal then Clinton cards!!

Leave a Reply

