Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Happy Mother’s Day!!

on March 18, 2012

Happy Mother’s day to all the other Mummy’s out there! Hope you all had a lovely day and were spoilt as much I was.

I wanted to show you the cards I made for my mum and mum-in-law. Inspiration was gained from the card below:

and my cards below:

I used a decorative stitch on my sewing machine to attach the fabric to the card and then cut out some Cath Kidston fabric to spell Mum and used straight stitch to attach this to the card.

Leave a Reply

