Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Introducing Lexi and Eleanor

on April 9, 2012

I made these toys for my daughter a while ago – inspired by a Japanese book on toy monsters.

Eleanor, the smaller one, has felt flower eyes and rosy felt cheeks (similar to those on the Chloe Owens dolls).

Lexi is created from different elements of toys that my daughter loved – like the eyes and mouth. The mouth has a pocket inside so she can hide her treasures from her brother!

The book showed one crafter that used pictures from her children and created them into toys – I love this idea and have collected many sketches from my daughter with plans to turn into toys and needlecraft pictures.

Leave a Reply

