Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

My Re-Organised Craft Corner(s)

on April 20, 2012

I felt the time had come to re-organise my craft corner!! As you can see I have quite a few books (approx 35 here alone!) and loads of necklaces! I decided to put some of my fabric on display to inspire me and remind me of what I had stashed away!

The cross stitches were completed by my mother in law for our two children. I store all my beads and jewellery making bits and pieces in the glass jars.

The tall vase holds all my knitting needles and doubles up as a necklace holder. Some of the necklaces I have made and the others come from my friend’s business All that Glitters http://www.facebook.com/pages/All-That-Glitters/110945018994157

My glass holds all my rings and hair grips. The owl is something I made ages ago from one of my felt books – it’s meant to be an egg cover but too cute to get egg on, so lives on my shelf!!

My Lovely husband put up all my glass shelves, including this one above the door (which holds my three sewing boxes). They aren’t very attractive but I need them to hold my jewellery making tools and wire etc, findings, threads for my machine and extra beads that don’t go in my jars.

This desk is on the other side of the bedroom, so basically I have taken over our whole bedroom!! The desk is from Ikea, as is the chair (one from our dining table set) but my husband re-upholstered them in oil cloth from John Lewis. The bigger draw is full of fabric and more books! and the small draw has all my scissors, tape measure and pencils. The longer draw has lots of bits for projects like the freebies from Mollie Makes, purse handles, Gillian Gladrag Felt kits, jewellery mat and tins with buttons and threads.

Leave a Reply

