Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Dusted off my Ashford Spinning Wheel!

on May 6, 2012

I have been asked to put on a session about spinning (wool not cycling!!) at the next ladies group at my church! For some reason I said ‘yes’ and then remembered I can’t actually spin wool!!

Image

I bought my beautiful Ashford spinning wheel when I was pregnant with our son – who will be 4 in August – and used to go to a spinners and weavers group when he was a little baby but never quite mastered the spinning wheel.

I bought one as I was really into knitting and it was the only way I could see that I could afford to use 100% wool!

With the deadline looming (2 weeks time) I have given it a polish and oiled it – and practising the rhythm for the pedal! I’ll let you know how I get on!

One response to “Dusted off my Ashford Spinning Wheel!

  1. Yup, just what we fiber artists need … more tools for our art! šŸ™‚ Have fun!

Leave a Reply

