Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Red booties for Scarlett

on May 8, 2012

My friend at work became a Grandmother last week so I offered to make her some little booties – and as her Granddaughter was called Scarlett to make them in red wool.

I used a pattern from Lois Daykin’s Baby Knits which I have used a few times. It is a very simple and quick pattern and you can change the design by adding straps, ruffles at the front or ruffles all round.

I used Peter Pan Sweetheart Double knitting wool in shade 1608 (31 rows x 22 st – 10cm x 10cm) and bought two little butterfly buttons.

Leave a Reply

