Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Grainline studio cascade duffle coat

on November 2, 2015

image

I am really aiming to challenge myself with my next make….. I’m going to sew
myself a duffle coat.

I have started a new sewing course with Sarah from a time to Sew http://www.atimetosew.co.uk/ so I can have her support on any tricky bits.

I have chosen a lovely tartan in teal and brown just to make it even harder!!  It took me two hours just to position all the pieces and make sure the pattern matches.  There are about 30 pattern pieces in total and 60 steps to make it.

image

The fabric was an eBay bargain as pre cut to three metres which happened to be how much I needed.

image

Then I have chosen a teal lining which has become very creased after washing it. Hopefully it will iron out with a bit of steam.

Leave a Reply

