Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Burda easy 2662

on November 9, 2015

I finally finished my son’s dressing gown using a simple burda pattern.

image

image

image

I lined it with navy fleece and used a cute dinosaur fabric,  both from fabricland down the road.
The design is reversible but I am sure he will keep the fleece on the inside.  I added two pockets one on the side and one higher up to match in with the pattern design.

image

I made my daughter one earlier this year again with fleece inside but with owl print to match the cotton outside fabric.
The pattern was easy to follow and once I got going I managed to finish them a few hours.

Leave a Reply

