Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Grainline studio cascade duffle coat….. 6 hours later…

on November 9, 2015

Quick update on my coat progress….

image

image

It took me over two hours to transfer all the pattern pieces onto paper and cut them out (all 30+ of them) and then a further 2 hours to line all my pieces onto the fabric to ensure all the seams line up….. Then a further two hours to cut out the interfacing and iron on to each section.

image

So very happy to finally do some actual sewing!!  I have joined up all the body pieces, graded the seams and top stitched them in place.
I have the pocket to do tomorrow at sewing class and more lining sections to cut out.

Leave a Reply

