Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

First Christmas Present Made

on November 23, 2015

So many ideas but not enough time….. My head is full of crafty gifts I want to make for friends and family this Christmas but starting to panic over the days flying past.
I started with a plan to Sew some pyjama bottoms for my nieces after seeing some great Michael Miller colour me in fabric but after a lot of searching gave up trying to buy some in the UK.

So I started to look through my other patterns and came across McCalls M6828 in my stash.

image

I didn’t think the girls would want to be a raccoon or fox so made a sketch of a rabbit design.
I bought two different colours of felt and matching pink felt trim and gorgeous pink fleece lining.

image

image

image

This one has taken me about 10 hours to sew due to figuring out a better way to attach the lining.
Now I need to adjust the pattern to fit a three year old for the other coat as the pattern started at age 6.
I’ll post photos of the brown version when I get round to that one! 

Leave a Reply

