Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Simplicity 1477

on January 4, 2016

Hurrah,  I finally finished the second bunny coat for my niece. I made one before Christmas using McCalls M6828 but that pattern comes in two sizes and I ordered the larger one for my kids so wouldn’t work for a three year old.

I thought about how to shrink the pattern pieces down for so long,  stressing me out with the time it would take when I had lots of other gifts to make, that I finally relented and bought another pattern in the smaller size.  My local fabric store didn’t sell the McCalls one so I bought a similar design from simplicity that actual does all the sizes from 3-8.

1451943254916-931739367

Simplicity 1477

DSC_0101DSC_0099DSC_0098

I made this version in brown felt with pink felt placket and pockets.  I lined it with the same super soft pink fluffy fleece.  There is also pink fleece inside the pockets to keep little hands warm.

I just hope a three and five year old appreciates this as a present and doesn’t throw it to the side like my son would with any item of clothing!!

 

2 responses to “Simplicity 1477

  1. The coat is just adorable, I would have loved that as a girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

