Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Paper Panda November

on January 6, 2016

image

In between sewing I do quite a bit of paper cutting as it’s another quick results craft….. I am too impatient to complete crafts that take weeks to finish (that would explain my two half finished tapestries then!).

I ordered the paper panda November surprise download,  just £1 for a template.  In November I got a set of designs all similar to the one above but with different words including friends and family.
image

I made the family one above for a friend at work who was leaving. I think a personal hand made gift always has so much more meaning.

The rabbits design is a freebie from paper panda via http://www.craftbeautiful.co.uk.

I made this for friends who have just had a baby girl and have a three  year old son,  I thought it was a lovely image to represent sibling love.

Do any of you switch between crafts or do you stick to one main type?

 

Leave a Reply

