Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

McCalls M6015 party dress

on February 14, 2016

image

My mum gave me an old duvet that she no longer used but thought it would make a lovely dress for my daughter.

I recently bought McCalls M6015 to make my God daughter a little dress, I hadn’t learnt to Sew when my girl was a baby so missed out on making cute outfits.
It’s her birthday in two weeks time so thought I would make her a party dress using the fabric donated by my mum.

image

I managed to make this dress from just two pillow cases and had to buy some red cotton for the lining and a zip.

image

image

I made view C as I loved the look of the
Cute cap sleeves.  These turned out well but were incredibly fiddly due to the size of them.  Think hundreds of pins sticking into your hand while trying to move the fabric so small it wouldn’t fit on the arm of my machine even with the freearm removed.

image

The back has a zip fastening and bow,  excuse my efforts to make a pretty bow!!

image

I am going to pop over this week and check it fits….. Moment of truth!! The pattern sizing is based on height and weight so it should be a good fit.  X

2 responses to “McCalls M6015 party dress

Leave a Reply

