Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Oops I did it again!!!

on April 3, 2016

image

I had a quick look on sewdirect.com as they had a sale on top of the huge discounts of being a member.
I wanted a pattern worthy of cutting into my lovely hawaiian fabric and would be great for her birthday party.
But then one pattern turned into five!! 

Two for her to choose between and I could envisage in a gorgeous needle cord. One coat pattern for my daughter as on our last trip to a fabric shop she found some great ripstop fabric.

The last two were for me…. A shirt dress after being inspired by everyone’s post on here and a top that someone on here posted and I loved so much I had to get the pattern…. Plus the extra pattern meant I spent enough to get free postage which was the same price so it was free really… Wasn’t it?!!

image

We have decided on this pattern for the birthday dress in view C.

image

I must stop shopping and start sewing,  I must stop shopping and start sewing,  I must stop shopping and start sewing…..

4 responses to “Oops I did it again!!!

  1. Great 😃have fun sewing them all up, then of course you will need to go shopping again 😉

  2. tonyatienter says:

    Good morning,

    I am the editor of SQE Magazine (Sewing, Quilting, and Embroidery magazine). I’ve been introduced to the Me-Made-May project and am looking for someone to write about it. I learned you are participating, and I’m inquiring if you’d like to document your experiences for publication in our magazine. Please email me at tonya@vdta.com as soon as possible if you are interested in this opportunity. Thanks much!

    Tonya T.
    Managing Editor (SQE Professional/Floorcare-Central Vac Professional)
    http://www.vdta.com/magazines.html

Leave a Reply

