Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Sew Awesome app

on May 2, 2016

I was so excited to find this app today that I have to share it with everyone.
I wanted a way of storing information on the patterns and fabric I own as I have too many and lose track.
I searched on Android play on the off chance and then Sew Awesome app came up!

image

It allows you to save details including photos of patterns,  fabric,  threads, needles etc.

image

I have only added three patterns so far but it was super easy.

image

This way I know what amount of fabric and notions are needed when browsing the fabric shop.
I loaded up a free version but would recommend stretching to the £3 pro version as this gets rid of annoying advertising and enables you to search which for me would be vital.

Go and check it out 🙂

7 responses to “Sew Awesome app

  1. Great, thanks for sharing. All we need now is a knitting app too😃

  2. I went off afterwards and managed to find one and I’ve put a couple of projects on there! What I would really like is for Ravelry to bring out an app and make their site a lot more user friendly!

    • I thought they would have one being such a well known site x

      • Sadly,no, they seem to be a bit behind in the technology department!

      • Cheryl says:

        I think Ravelry decided to concentrate on being the best online resource – they really don’t have the staff to do everything. There are several apps made by others that work with Ravelry but I’ve never tried them. I generally just connect to the internet using wifi on my phone if I need Ravelry when away from my computer.

        Wondering if you still use and like the Sew Awesome app – any chance of a follow up report? I just found it today and hope it will get me organized – luckily I don’t have nearly any sewing stash so it will be easy to get started with it.

      • I still use it every day, it saves me so much time looking for pattern inspiration and matching up my fabric stash. It does take up a lot of space on the memory of my phone as I need to keep the photos on my phone to make them show up on my app. I think some of that is down to my phone not being that great but have chosen to keep the app over Facebook and another dozen apps!!

Leave a Reply

