Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Spotty Playsuit

on July 25, 2016

image

The monthly stitch blog set a theme for July of spots and stripes.  When I was buying fabric for my Anderson blouse I picked up 1.20m of spotty fabric with the plan to make a second sleeveless Anderson blouse.

Then the sun arrived in blighty and I decided to finally make the poppy playsuit from sew over it that was free with a sewing magazine before it vanished again.

image

This was a quick make with a simple top and short that you sew together and add elastic around the waist in the seam allowance.

It has cute turn ups on the sleeves and shorts (that I need to add a few stitches to stop them unfolding).  I added a loop and button to the back fastening as the pattern suggested a hook and loop but I didn’t think that would hold.

image

I took the photos on our local dog walk on Canford heath.  We are so lucky to have this beautiful heath land on our doorstep and the beach 10 mins drive away.

image

image

2 responses to “Spotty Playsuit

  1. Carol says:

    You look lovely in your playsuit. Did you say something about the sun??? It is 97 degrees here that feels like 107 degrees where I am. Your heath land carried me away for a moment.

Leave a Reply

