Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Jersey pattern ideas anyone?? Audience participation required!

on September 1, 2016

So happy….. I won a competition on the sewing made simple website and I am now eagerly awaiting delivery of a £25 girl charlee voucher.

I have often browsed the website but could never justify the £10-15 a metre prices just for a t shirt. However, I can now go wild without guilt (or my husband finding another delivery!!).

Having made three kat tops and a second Agnes in progress I would be very grateful for suggestions of your favourite stretch fabric patterns. I have a second gbsb dress in mind but would love to hear your ideas.

TIA
Jenny

9 responses to “Jersey pattern ideas anyone?? Audience participation required!

  1. Sara-Lu says:

    I love the plantain tee from Deer and Doe. It is a free pattern. However, if you want to really go wild maybe a Bowline Sweater from Papercut Patterns? I have not made one yet but have one planned. It is unique enough to deserve extra special fabric I think!

  2. Lynsey Welch says:

    I’m thinking on making a striped Gable top from JenniferLaurenVintage also a Mouse house Julia Cardigan. Also think I’d like a cropped jumper but thinking I adapting the Plantain but shorting and adding a band rather than getting a new pattern.

  3. Emily says:

    Oops. Pressed the wrong button…
    If you’re looking for dresses, I like the Kielo dress from Named. Or go simple and make a jersey Bettine from TATB. I have a tendency to use jersey for patterns that are for women’s and heh usually turn out pretty well so don’t feel too restricted!!

Leave a Reply

