Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Fabric delivery :)

on September 10, 2016

I received a lovely email the other week telling me that I had a won £25 to spend at Girl Charlee from a competition I entered from the simply sewing magazine.

I got very excited and started to plan all sorts of jersey makes ready for autumn.

Well my parcel arrived this morning and I am so excited!

image

Look at all those bright colours and they feel so lovely and soft.

Is it normal to get this excited and happy about a few metres of fabric??

I am planning on using the pink and black spotty ponte de roma to make an itch and stitch lindy petal skirt which I downloaded for free after seeing others on the blogs here.

The coral sweatshirt fabric is for a TATB Coco funnel neck top/ dress and the two stripy cotton jersey are to make a TATB Agnes top if I can stretch one from a metre (with shorter sleeves?).  If not I might make another Kat top from Designer Stitch or one of my simple Sew patterns.

Thank you so much simply sewing and girl Charlee!

3 responses to “Fabric delivery :)

  1. Naomi says:

    Totally normal to get this excited about fabric! Lovely choices.

  2. Congratulations! I go absolutely nuts over fabric… So you are normal!

Leave a Reply

