Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Itch to stitch lindy petal skirt

on October 16, 2016

image

This is my itch to stitch lindy petal skirt and I love it! Free pattern,  only takes a metre of fabric and quick to make!

I got the fabric from girl charlee and as it only uses a metre it’s a really cheap make even with fabulous fabric. It’s black with pale pink spots.

image

image

I used my serger to make up the seams and waist band and a double needle for the hem.

image

The top in the photo above is a Kat weekend top from Designer Stitch,  one of my favourite tnt patterns.

I have a bargain metre of sweatshirt fabric from girl charlee (£5!) and debating if I should make another or try and squeeze a Coco top out of it.

One response to “Itch to stitch lindy petal skirt

  1. Cute skirt! I like the double row of stitching at the hem, it makes the layers more noticeable!

Leave a Reply

