Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Little denim dungarees

on October 29, 2016

image

My friend asked me in the summer if I could sew my god-daughter a little dungaree dress with cross over straps. Of course I agreed and went searching for a suitable pattern.
I found this McCall pattern and used view c.

image

image

image

This was a lovely design with built in knickers to cover up her nappy. I used rainbow gross grain ribbon to bind the leg edges and trim the dress, and found rainbow buttons to tie in the theme.

4 responses to “Little denim dungarees

  1. Lynsey Welch says:

    So adorable, love the denim with the rainbow trim. She’s a lucky girl.

  2. MrsCraft says:

    This is adorable! 😊

Leave a Reply

