Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Sparkly marigold

on December 6, 2016

image

Back in the summer I bought a large quantity of fabric and lined up a few sewing projects for me to complete. I went up my local fabricland and got drawn in by this black sparkly fabric and knew then, even in the hot summer, that it would be perfect for Christmas party season.

image

So typically for me I finally started to make this the week before I needed it and ended up sewing the lining to the zip on the evening I was going out. Luckily, the fit was good and I got away with it.

I made the black lining first and ensured that it fitted brute cutting out the sparkly fabric and adding zips. I always think I should make a toile but I’m too impatient and want the finished item so go with the concept of a wearable toile to justify not making one as fabric land is so cheap.

image

image

(Sorry my photos seem to be on their side and can’t turn them around!!)
I even managed to paint my nails to match with my own led gel nail kit I bought in the black Friday sales.

image

7 responses to “Sparkly marigold

  1. Fiona says:

    Oh wow, I love it. And you look fabulous in it.

  2. Lynsey Welch says:

    You look fab, so glitzy!

  3. […] Number three Tilly and the buttons marigold jumpsuit […]

Leave a Reply

