Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Top five makes 2016

on December 13, 2016

So here goes, my top five makes of this year and looking back I have a lot to choose from!!

Number five
Simple sew kate dress

image

I just love this dress. The fabric print, the cut, the comfort!!

Number four
McCalls M6983

image

I made this for my daughter’s 10th birthday. Pattern and fabric chosen by her and love the fact that she had confidence to wear prints like this and so happy with the quality of finish I achieved.

Number three
Tilly and the buttons marigold jumpsuit

image

This outfit makes me realise how far my sewing has come on with fitting, design and zip insertion (there is a zip on the side you can see!!).

Number two
Self drafted dungaree dress

image

My first self drafted outfit making me realise that I have stated to understand pattern design. Plus I love the little features of the lining in the pockets and back.

Number one
Grainline Cascade duffle coat

image

This had to be my number one for the shear number of hours I put into over the last year. It has also highlighted how much my sewing improved over the year. When I picked it back up after a nine month break I was surprised at how many little things I would do differently now to then.

9 responses to “Top five makes 2016

  1. MrsCraft says:

    All fab projects! What a lovely idea for a post, I’ve seen a few like it and it’s nice to reflect on what a busy year it’s been. šŸ˜Š

  2. Lesley says:

    That coat is seriously outstanding. Definitely worthy of #1

  3. Trisha says:

    Your pinafore dress is lovely, so clever to adapt a skirt pattern!

  4. Lynsey Welch says:

    Amazing top 5! All are amazing, I think #5 looks like a Joules dress, Your coat is awesome, such an achievement. Really look forward to seeing your 2017 makes.

Leave a Reply

