Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Signing up to bloglovin

on January 8, 2017

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14968623/?claim=ssewvzmah2c”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I think I’ve managed to link my blog to the bloglovin site. Unfortunately, WordPress isn’t able to support the bloglovin button.

It would be great if someone could test it for me and let me know if it works.
image

9 responses to “Signing up to bloglovin

  1. Yes… Seems to be 😁

  2. The blue link works (I’ve followed you there too!); not sure the bloglovin logo works to take you there though. The way I did it was to create a widget, a photo one; the photo being the pic of the bloglovin logo. Then in the widget builder paste in the blue URL link you have here. the bloglovin photo will then appear in your sidebar as a logo and if people click on that logo it should take them there. Sorry if I’ve made it sound complicated; it’s not really. Go to your WP dashboard, select ‘appearance’ and then ‘widget’ and then ‘image’. Good luck!!!

  3. Sent too soon!! They advised to do the same but I couldn’t find appearance or widget on my screen. Maybe because I am on my kindle rather than the laptop. I’ll try it later on the computer.

  4. barbara says:

    YES! YES! YES! YES! HOORAY!!! find a nerdie friend to walk to through it or call bloglovin back and have them walk you. they’re very service-oriented.

  5. amcclure2014 says:

    I have followed you on Bloglovin using the blue link. Just found you today through The Monthly Stitch. Anne

Leave a Reply

