Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Aggghh…….

on February 28, 2017

I made myself a pair of jeans,  actually a hack of the ultimate trousers from sew over it in black denim so no front fly, but jeans none the less!
I added a zip guard, bias binding around the facing edge and altered the fit several times to get the fit I wanted….I was so happy!!  Until I tried them on one last time to decide on the length to hem them….. And the zip broke 😭

image

It had been a bit ‘sticky’ at times during fitting but this time it just jammed and then completely separated. I could cry, as I now have to unpick all my neat finishing and try and fit a new one.
Luckily we have dogs. How does that help you ask?!

image

Just look at that face….a quick cuddle with this beauty and the world is a better place again! Time for bed, ready to tackle that zip another day!

13 responses to “Aggghh…….

  1. MrsCraft says:

    Oh no! Hope you get it sorted after a rest. šŸ˜Š

  2. sewandsnip says:

    Ahh no what a pain but such a cute face support you in your moment of needšŸ˜ƒ

  3. rosemary says:

    hehehe I have found having a dog in the house helps immensely when I mess up! always willing to cuddle, no garment judgement. good luck with the fiddley fixing.

  4. Naomi says:

    I feel your pain! But good on you for all that amazing work!

  5. Lynsey Welch says:

    Oh no that’s awful, it’s horrible to be so close then disaster! Least the end is in sight and they sounds like they are going to be fab when they are done. What a gorgeous face, I can see how cuddles would everything feel much better. (I’ve never attempted trousers, they scare me!)

  6. I would have cried too!! Hope you managed to sort it x

  7. […] actually made jeans!! I blogged about these Trousers here when they were on my disaster list, but I persevered and now I love […]

Leave a Reply

