Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Make Nine Update

on April 12, 2017

I thought I should review how my make nine sewing is going now we are in April (already!!).
I have completed a few of my makes, with a change to some of the final patterns, but not got round to taking photos!

You can read my original blog post here

image

I have managed to make both of these sweatshirts here and here .

image

I have made the palazzo trousers but from the burda magazine instead of the GBSB book. These are being worn as I type but are yet to be photographed.
I have almost finished a swimsuit but not this version. I was asked to pattern test one from seamstress Erin which I can’t blog about until after its release.
I haven’t made the coat yet and debating about making the Kelly anorak for the summer instead, just building up the motivation to take on another coat.

image

I have now made three pairs of these trousers, which is a lot for me as I rarely find a TNT pattern as I get too excited to go onto the next project. I made a black velvet pair which I love; a pale pink stretch fabric which I’m not keen on as they don’t fit well with the level of stretch; and I finally finished my black jeans version which are my favourite. I altered the pattern to have a higher waistline and tapered the leg for a more fitted skinny jeans look. I also amended the rise to get a good fit, blog post coming soon once the sun comes out so I can get decent photos.

I haven’t made any of the selfless patterns yet (shame on me!) but vow to do these in the summer.
I also haven’t started on my Jackie o jacket or dress pattern and think they might be completed later in the year as I have too many other sewing plans first…..

2 responses to “Make Nine Update

  1. Lynsey_makes says:

    You’re making good progress, I keep thinking about palazzo trousers for summer, look forward to seeing yours, I will definitely be try the ultimate trousers too.

Leave a Reply

