Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Me Made May 2017

on April 19, 2017

image

I, Jenny of http://www.craftysewandsewindorset.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’17. I endeavour to wear a minimum of one home sewn item of clothing each day for the duration of May 2017

I have joined in this challenge a few times now but feel this will be less of a challenge to me this year as I have made far more basics in the last year.

A few years ago most of my makes were dresses and not always in very practical fabric which would restrict where I could wear them. Now 75%of my wardrobe is handmade.. . T-shirts, skirts, trousers,  sweatshirt,  coats.

My biggest problem will be photographing my outfits each day and posting them on here but I will do my best.

If you are interested in joining in then check out Zoe’s blog.

7 responses to “Me Made May 2017

  1. Lynsey_makes says:

    I definitely need more basics but I’m giving it ago at 5 days a week and hope I can do it, it my first year joining in 😊

  2. Woohoo! Looking forward to it!! I made a similar pledge and then remembered I’m staying at my Sister-in-law’s for a week to dog sit… It will take quite a bit of organising to pull me made off when I’m not near my wardrobe!! 😦

Leave a Reply

