Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Notch collar jacket

on May 23, 2017

This is my notch collar jacket pattern from simple sew, free with love sewing magazine a while ago .

I bought this fab cream scuba with peach lace overlay in fabricland a few months ago with notion to sew a  named saunio cardigan with it. However, once i made one saunio top I figured this would be too thick so it relinquished in my fabric stash.

Then I came across this pattern and thought it might work:



It should have pockets on the front but it felt too busy so I left them off. I still need to bind the seams inside with bias tape as for some reason they itch me like crazy.

The scuba is warm and comfortable but where the seams have been cut and overlocked, either the lace or scuba has become itchy. 

I really like this jacket and regularly get compliments on it at work (and a request for a commission!!)


Close up of the amazing fabric, fabricland can be such a treasure trove and still only £5 a metre!!

4 responses to “Notch collar jacket

  1. Trisha says:

    I have just made a jacket with this pattern, Your version is lovely.

  2. Lynsey_makes says:

    Really lovely jacket, love the fabric. It looks fantastic on!!

Leave a Reply

