Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

Flint trousers 

on July 11, 2017

I made these trousers a few months ago (I can’t keep my blogging up to speed with my sewing) and love them. They are so comfortable and cool in this hot weather.


They are slightly cropped culottes from Megan Nielsen bought during a sale. I have a few Megan Nielsen patterns now thanks to sew my style and I am really happy with the finish of them all.

I made these in chambray from fabricland and made the view with side tie.


The closing is one of the things I like most about these trousers. The ‘entrance’ is through the side pocket yet it still retains both pockets. I used floral quilting fabric to make my pockets.

I have bought some black crepe waiting to make a button up version of these.

4 responses to “Flint trousers 

  1. Naomi says:

    These are so lovely. Is it wrong I want to make them too and I already have 5 pairs of culottes??!!

  2. Lynsey says:

    This pattern is on my (long) to sew list, yours look fab 👌

Leave a Reply

