Crafty sew and sew in Dorset

Welcome to my world of craft!

My #Sewtogetherforsummer prize 

on July 12, 2017

Last month I was picked as a winner for my sew over it Florence dress (you can read about the dress here) and the lovely Sew Hayley Jane gifted me a surprise box as my prize.

The parcel arrived beautifully wrapped with string tied around it and a note attached.


I was given the summer garden party box which contained so many lovely things.


Look at all those goodies!! In the box I got:

– four fat quarters to make bunting

– pretty bias binding tape for bunting 

– prym wax for hand sewing 

– white gutterman thread

– a lovely notebook

– a cute jar of jam

– a few metres of gorgeous white eyelet fabric!!

I had already thought about joining in with #anorlaaffair on instagram and  decided that I would use whatever fabric Hayley sent me and I think this fabric will be perfect.


You can download the Orla dress free following this link. As part of the line up of posts Allie showed her version in white eyelet with a yellow slip underneath which looks beautiful. 

Being a tad obsessed with pink I have bought a stretch cotton in bright pink to line mine (as the white was a tad sheer and holey to not be lined!!).


July is turning out to be a very productive month so far. I have a pattern testing top to finish this week for Sinclair patterns (20% off if you join her Facebook page) and then I can get on to this dress! Plus I need to make my daughter’s play suit and my Megan Nielsen darling range dress for sewmystyle!!

A huge thank you to Hayley, Sarah, Suzi and Monika for organising this sew along and for my gift 😘

3 responses to “My #Sewtogetherforsummer prize 

  1. You’re welcome! It really does look beautiful box of loveliness and your sewing plans found great! Xx

  2. Jo says:

    What a lovely surprise – hope you have fun sewing it all up!

  3. You are so lucky. That eyelet fabric is so lovely and summery, I bet it’s been a good day for you x

Leave a Reply

